glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

intimacy with God

It is in the death flow 12:16 PM Thursday afternoon. It is a hot damp gray day here by Lake Michigan. Maybe it will rain this afternoon and cool off the over heated planet.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. I got up got a glass of ice water and walked over to our main computer. I messed with our main computer for awhile and then I wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my paper diary I read from a book titled, 'Sons in the Son: The Riches and Reach of Adoption in Christ' by David B. Garner.

Carol got up around 8 o'clock AM. She did not want oatmeal for breakfast. I read till Carol left for a Woman's Bible Study. After Carol left I made a video for my BookTube channel. After making a video I left the house to visit our local library to pick up a book Carol has put on hold and to visit their used bookstore The Book Nook. At the Book Nook I bought two paperbacks-

'Sacrilege' historical fiction by S.J. Parris

'The Daredevils' a novel by Gary Amdahl

After visiting the library I came home to drift through the day. Carol has not come home yet. I have no plans for the rest of this day. I have been wandering the house, writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'A Sideways Look at Time' by Jay Griffiths.

I will close to wait for the end of the world.

12:30 p.m. - 2017-07-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4