glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the disappearance of the "public intellectual"

It is in the death flow 8:14 PM Thursday night. Another day has gone down in the record books.

It got into the 80's today so I am hot as I sit here typing these words. It is suppose to cool off tonight due to a coming rain shower. Tomorrow it is not suppose to be so hot. Carol reminded me the reason it is hot is because it is Summer time. I forgot it is Summer. These days I am at a loss.

I had a normal day reading my books and writing in my paper diary. Carol was gone all day. Right now she is out walking around our neighborhood (without our little dog Rudy). I keep telling myself Rudy is gone.

There is not much else to report this evening. I have been reading this evening mainly from a book titled, 'The Last Intellectuals: American Culture In The Age Of Academe' by Russell Jacoby.

There is not much else to report this evening so I will close to find someplace free of hot heat.

8:22 p.m. - 2017-07-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4