glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the good old days

It is in the death flow 2:47 PM Friday afternoon. Carol just went to bed to sleep. She works the next three nights.

The Pella Doors salesman was here from 1 o'clock PM till 2:30 PM. We are getting new doors for our front and back doors. It is going to cost us around $10,000.dollars for three doors. Nothing fancy just plain doors. Carol wanted new doors so we are getting new doors. I did not know plain doors cost such much money.

I mowed the lawn late this morning. Before mowing the lawn Carol and I did errands. While out doing errands we stopped at a thrift store to look at their used books. I found these used book today to add to our library-

'The Spell Of The Vienna Woods: Inspiration And Influence From Beethoven To Kafka' travel memoir by Paul Hofmann

'Abigail Adams' biography by Woody Holton

'Persian Fire" The First World Empire and the Battle For The West' by Tom Holland

So the day goes by. It is a hot sunny day so shut the house up and turned on the central air system.

Yesterday I read my books and drifted into the evening hours. Carol was gone all day. I mainly read from these two books yesterday-

'The Last Intellectuals: American Culture In The Age Of Academe' by Russell Jacoby

'Henry David Thoreau: A Life' by Laura Dassow Walls

Carol and I went to bed early last night. We were up by 6 o'clock AM this morning and now it is 3:05 PM Friday afternoon. I am tired as usual. I wonder what can I do to wake myself up.

Well I will close to drift. Tomorrow I do not go to the library used bookstore The Book Nook because I have resigned.

3:08 p.m. - 2017-07-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4