glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a post-christian nation

It is in the death flow here in West Michigan 12:27 PM Saturday afternoon. The sun is shining this afternoon and it is not burning hot outside. Also there are no snipers shooting at people as they flee the city.

I have had a normal middle class day. I just finished eating two hotdogs for lunch. Before that I was out in my old Dodge van visiting thrift stores in search of used books to Add to our library. I found these used books this morning-

'The BFG' children's book by Roald Dahl

'The Compleat Angler' by Izaak Walton & Charles Cotton

'Elephas Maximus: A Portrait Of The Indian Elephant' by Stephen Alter

'The Last Of The Savages' a novel by Jay McInerney

'Imperial Bedrooms' a novel by Bret Easton Ellis

'Selected Writings' By Frederic Remington Introduction by Peggy & Harold Samuels complied by Frank Oppel

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I got up to find no little Rudy to greet me. I made a pot of coffee and ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast. I then messed with our main computer, wrote in my paper diary and read for morning worship from a book titled, 'The Benedict Option: A Strategy For Christians In A Post-Christian Nation' by Rod Dreher.

Carol got home from work 8:44 AM and went to bed around 9:27 AM. So my private little death party keeps rocking.

Last night I made a video for my BookTube channel and read my books late into the night. I read 'Walden' by Thoreau and other stuff.

Well I suppose I will close to face the death squad.

12:45 p.m. - 2017-07-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4