glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

that he might bring us to God

It is in the flow in the death flow 10:42 AM Thursday here by Lake Michigan. It is very windy day and there is a mixture of sun and clouds this morning.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I got up made oatmeal for breakfast and a fresh pot of coffee. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After I messed with our computer I wrote in my paper diary and then read from these books for devotions-

"Into The Silent Land: A Guide to the Christian Practice of Contemplation" by Martin Laird

"Reading The Bible Supernaturally" by John Piper

Carol got home from work around 9:05 AM and went to bed around 10 o'clock AM. She is off from work the next three nights.

I have been listening to the wind howl and wandering my cell since Carol went to bed. I plan to just do nothing today. I visited all the thrift stores this week in search of used books. I will just silently drift through this day.

Last night I listened to music and read from these books-

"The Ambulance Drivers: Hemingway, Dos Passos, And A Friendship Made And Lost In War" by James McGrath Morris

"My Struggle: Book Five" memoir by Karl Ove Knausgaard Translated from the Norwegian by Don Bartlett

I went to bed early last night and now it is another day.

I will close to do what comes next. There is no way out.

"[18] For Christ also hath once suffered for sins, the just for the unjust, that he might bring us to God, being put to death in the flesh, but quickened by the Spirit:
[19] By which also he went and preached unto the spirits in prison;
[20] Which sometime were disobedient, when once the longsuffering of God waited in the days of Noah, while the ark was a preparing, wherein few, that is, eight souls were saved by water.
[21] The like figure whereunto even baptism doth also now save us (not the putting away of the filth of the flesh, but the answer of a good conscience toward God,) by the resurrection of Jesus Christ:
[22] Who is gone into heaven, and is on the right hand of God; angels and authorities and powers being made subject unto him." First Peter 3:18-22

10:55 a.m. - 2017-04-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
patheticness
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8