glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

stand fast

It is 9:35 AM Wednesday morning in the death flow. It is a cloudy morning and it might rain this afternoon where we live out our existence. I want to make a list of the books I have been trying to read in the morning for devotions-

"Spirit Hermeneutics: Reading Scripture in Light of Pentecost" by Craig S. Keener

"The Collected Works of St. John of the Cross" his treatise "The Spiritual Canticle"

"Reading The Bible Supernaturally" by John Piper

"Light On The Mountain: Greek Patristic and Byzantine Homilies on the Transfiguration of the Lord" Translated By Brian E. Daley, S.J.

"Dangerous Passions, Deadly Sins: Learning From The Psychology Of Ancient Monks" by Dennis Okholm

"Canonical Theology: The Biblical Canon, Sola Scriptura, and Theological Method" by John C. Peckham

"The Christian's Only Comfort In Life And Death: An Exposition of the Heidelberg Catechism" Volume 1 by Theodorus VanderGroe Translated by Bartel Elshout

"Scripture As Real Presence: Sacramental Exegesis in the Early Church" by Hans Boersma

This morning I have been reading "Spirit Hermeneutics: Reading Scripture in Light of Pentecost" by Craig S. Keener.

I seek to read each of the above books throughout the week.

It is a new day and already I want to throw in the towel and go to bed. But I have a whole day ahead of me so I need to get my shit together and go forward. Carol has already come home from work and gone to bed for the day. I am thinking of going to our bank and then visiting thrift stores. But it is suppose to rain and I can not drive in rain because I freak out. So I might just stay here inside my hermit cell and drift through cosmic time. I am already in the Eternal State so rest in the Now In union with Christ Jesus the Way, the Truth and the Life.

Last night after Carol left for work I made a video for my BookTube channel and then I listened to Death Metal. I went to bed early last night. Now it is another day to work out my salvation with fear and trembling. Well, I suppose I will close to download a video I made this morning on what I read in the mornings for devotions.

"[11] And for this cause God shall send them strong delusion, that they should believe a lie:
[12] That they all might be damned who believed not the truth, but had pleasure in unrighteousness.
[13] But we are bound to give thanks alway to God for you, brethren beloved of the Lord, because God hath from the beginning chosen you to salvation through sanctification of the Spirit and belief of the truth:
[14] Whereunto he called you by our gospel, to the obtaining of the glory of our Lord Jesus Christ.
[15] Therefore, brethren, stand fast, and hold the traditions which ye have been taught, whether by word, or our epistle.
[16] Now our Lord Jesus Christ himself, and God, even our Father, which hath loved us, and hath given us everlasting consolation and good hope through grace,
[17] Comfort your hearts, and stablish you in every good word and work." 2 Thess. 2:11-17

9:53 a.m. - 2017-04-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
patheticness
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8