glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the end of a single system of truth based on universal reason

It is in the death flow 12:30 PM Tuesday afternoon. Here in West Michigan it is a sunny day. It is not warm and it is not cold either. It is a day to wear a sweat shirt with a hood.

I got up this morning around 6:09 AM to find my wife in our living room reading her Bible. My wife lives by the Bible. I made a fresh pot of coffee and a pot of oatmeal for breakfast.

I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After I ate my mush I wrote in my paper diary and read for devotions from a book titled, "Christian's Only Comfort In Life And Death: An Exposition of the Heidelberg Catechism" Volume 1 by Theodorus VanderGroe.

Carol left around 9:55 AM to have coffee with one of her cousins. I left soon afterwards to visit near by thrift stores to search for used books for our library. I bought these used books this morning-

"Jump And Other Stories" by Nadine Gordimer

"Six Wives: The Queens of Henry VIII" biography by David Starkey

"Pasadena" a novel by David Ebershoff

"The 19th Wife" a novel by David Ebershoff

"Problems and Other Stories" by John Updike

"The Wonderful Story of Henry Sugar and Six More" by Roald Dahl

"Sir Francis Drake" biography by John Sugden

"Lords Of Chaos: The Bloody Rise Of The Satanic Metal Underground" by Michael Moynihan & Didrik Soderlind

"Catherine of Aragon: The Spanish Queen of Henry VIII" biography by Giles Tremlett

When I got home from thrift stores I cataloged the used books I bought this morning into my LibraryThing site, ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. Now I am writing in my online diaries. Carol is not home. I will close to drift.

12:46 p.m. - 2017-04-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
patheticness
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8