glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pray much for the illumination of the Spirit of the Lord

It is in the death flow 11:53 AM Wednesday late morning here by Lake Michigan. It is a cloudy day today. It is suppose to rain this afternoon. Everything is blooming this week. The flowers are blooming and the birds are building their nests.

I got up this morning around 6:55 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast. I messed with our main computer and when Carol got up I made her a bowl of oatmeal for breakfast.

This morning we went grocery shopping and when we got home we put away the groceries and I wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I got out these books to read-

"The House Of Morgan: An American Banking Dynasty And The Rise Of Modern Finance" by Ron Chernow

"The Sleepwalkers: How Europe Went To War In 1914" by Christopher Clark

"The Deluge: The Great War, America And The Remaking Of The Global Order, 1916-1931" by Adam Tooze

Carol goes back to work tonight and then she is off four nights from work.

Last night I read before watching television with Carol from a book titled, "John Maynard Keynes 1883-1946: Economist, Philosopher, Statesman" by Robert Skidelsky.

So the morning has gone by, it is now 12:04 PM Noontime. I have no plans for the day ahead of me. Carol thinks I have too much time on my hands. I tell her I see no logical reason to be active in this dead insane American Empire.

I will close to drift through the everlasting Now.

12:11 p.m. - 2017-04-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
patheticness
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8