glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

on the Road

It is in the flow of my life stream 10:58 AM Friday morning here in West Michigan. This morning it has been thundering and raining. It is suppose to snow tomorrow, but I am sure it will not stick around. I can hear robins calling out to each other marking their territory in the mornings now which is a sign of Spring coming.

I got up this morning around 6:20 AM. I got up ate plastic waffles for breakfast. I washed down the plastic waffles with coffee and then I messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then I read. I have been reading from these books this morning for devotions-

"The Culture Of Narcissism: American Life in An Age of Diminishing Expectations" by Christopher Lasch

"Carthusian Spirituality: The Writings Of Hugh Of Balma And Guigo De Ponte" Translated And Introduced By Dennis D. Martin

"The Collected Works of St. John of the Cross" translated by Kieran Kavanaugh, O.C.D. & Otilio Rodriguez, O.C.D.

"Into The Silent Land: A Guide to the Christian Practice of Contemplation" by Martin Laird

"A Sunlit Absence: Silence, Awareness, and Contemplation" by Martin Laird

I do not know what I will do today since it is raining and I do not like to drive in any kind of bad weather.

Last night I messed with my books and made a video for my BookTube channel. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. Now it is another day to prepare to meet the Lord in the air. I remember these words of God, "For the Lord Himself will descend from heaven with a shout, with the voice of an archangel, and with the trumpet of God. And the dead in Christ will rise first. Then we who are alive and remain shall be caught up together with them in the clouds to meet the Lord in the air. And thus we shall always be with the Lord. Therefore comfort one another with these words" 1 Thess. 4:16-18.

I will close to look at my books and wait for the Second Coming of Christ Jesus.

11:17 a.m. - 2017-02-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4