glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the mystery of capitalism

It is in the Plan of God for the present cosmos 2:31 PM here in West Michigan. I sure there is no actual Time in the Eternal Now. I did not plan to write again today, but I went out this afternoon to get some food items and had to stop at local thrift stores to search for used books while I was out and about. I can not go by a thrift store and not stop and see if they have any interesting books to ADD to our library. Sometimes you might only find one interesting used book or you might find a ton of interesting used books. This morning I found a ton of interesting used books and I want to list them because I like making lists. Also I will print off this diary entry that has a list of used books I bought today and therefore I will not have to write out all the book titles by hand in my paper diary. It is like killing one bird with two stones. So here is a list of the used books I found today at nearby thrift stores-

"A Scream Goes Through The House: What Literature Teaches Us About Life" by Arnold Weinstein

"The Year Of Reading Dangerously: How Fifty Great Books (And Two Not-So-Great Ones) Saved My Life" by Andy Miller

"The Borgias" by Ivan Cloulas Translated By Gilda Roberts

"The Mystery Of Capitalism: Why Capitalism Triumphs In The West And Fails Everywhere Else" by Hernando De Soto

"Grimm's Fairy Tales" by Jacob & Wilhelm Grimm [Barnes & Noble Classics]

"The Bookseller Of Kabul" memoir by Asne Seierstad Translated by Ingrid Christophersen

"Candide" fiction by Voltaire

"Alice in Wonderland And Through The Looking Glass" by Lewis Carroll Illustrated By John Tenniel

"Ancient Light" a novel by John Banville

"Joseph Conrad" A Biography by Jeffrey Meyers

"The Year Without Summer: 1816 And The Volcano That Darkened The World And Changed History" by William K. Klingaman & Nicholas P. Klingaman

"The Spanish Ulcer: A History of the Peninsular War" by David Gates

"A History Of Britain: The Wars Of The British 1603-1776" Volume II by Simon Schama

"The Divided Ground: Indians, Settlers, and the Northern Borderland of the American Revolution" by Alan Taylor

"Voyagers to the West: A Passage In The Peopling Of America On The Eve Of The Revolution" by Bernard Bailyn

After visiting thrift stores and a grocery store I drove home to mess with my books and wait for the sky to crack open to let in Eternity.

I will close to write next in my paper diary. The last book I attempted to read today was titled or is titled, "Hunter: The Strange and Savage Life of Hunter S. Thompson" biography by E. Jean Carroll.

music: Adversarial 'All Idols Fall Before The Hammer'

3:02 p.m. - 2017-02-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4