glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the culture of narcissism

It is 2:16 PM Saturday afternoon. Outside the wind is blowing and it is snowing. I wonder if we will see sunlight next week.

This morning I volunteered at the library used bookstore from 10 AM till 1 PM. When I got home I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. In the mail this afternoon I received two used books and a CD by the band Nightbringer. The used books were these two-

"The Stories Of Mary Gordon" by Mary Gordon

"The House Of Truth: A Washington Political Salon and the Foundations of American Liberalism" by Brad Snyder

I brought home from the library used books store these two used books to ADD to our library-

"After Alice" a novel by Gregory Maguire

"Everybody's Fool" a novel by Richard Russo

I also bought these used Cd's all by The Doors-

The Doors 'Morrison Hotel'

Doors 'L.A. Woman'

The Doors self-titled

The Best Of The Doors

The Doors 'Waiting For The Sun'

The Doors 'The Soft Parade'

IN CONCERT The Doors

At the Book Nook it was slow so I wandered the store and read from this book, "The Proud Highway: Saga Of A Desperate Southern Gentleman 1955-1967" THE FEAR AND LOATHING LETTERS, VOLUME ONE by Hunter S. Thompson.

This morning I got out of bed around 7:20 AM. I got up made myself oatmeal for breakfast and also a pot of coffee. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer and after messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I read for morning devotions from a book titled, "The Culture Of Narcissism: American Life in An Age of Diminishing Expectation" by Christopher Lasch.

I fed the birds and left for the library used bookstore around 9:32 AM. Now it is 2:34 PM and I am feeling wasted. This morning I took one of my chill pills to help me cope was my state of extreme isolation.

I will close to feel sick and wasted.

2:42 p.m. - 2017-02-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4