glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the primal dread

It is in the death flow 10:53 AM Friday morning. Outside it is freezing cold! But it is not snowing so that is a blessing.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. When I got up I found Carol in the living room reading her Bible. I got a glass of cold water and sat in our dining room seeking to come to grips with this new day that the Lord has made. After awhile I asked Carol if she wanted oatmeal for breakfast. She answered Yes so I made a pot of oatmeal for our morning meal. It is a blessing have a bowl of hot oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After I ate my oatmeal and fooled around our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I read some of the book, "The Last Adam: A Theology Of The Obedient Life Of Jesus In The Gospels" by Brandon D. Crowe.

Carol left this morning to do errands. When she was gone I made a video for my BookTube channel. Carol is going to leave a couple days earlier for Phoenix because our daughter Beth is having her baby next Wednesday. So Carol is flying out of here this coming Tuesday around Noontime.

There is not much else to report this morning. I have nothing to do today worth doing. I am feeling tired still from my recent bout of illness. Carol is still sick, but works the next three nights. I feel bad that she is going to Phoenix sick with a bad cold. What can she do? Our daughter needs her mother at this time.

Last night we watched taped television shows. Carol went to bed early and stayed up and read late into the night. I read from these two books last night before going to bed-

"American Nomad" memoir by Steve Erickson

"Bop Apocalypse: Jazz, Race, the Beats, & Drugs" by Martin Torgoff

Well I will close to drift into the afternoon hours. There is no way of escape. Trapped.

11:08 a.m. - 2017-02-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4