glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the age of wonder

It is 2:05 PM Saturday afternoon in my life here by Lake Michigan. Outside it is gray but not bitter cold this afternoon.

I got up this morning around 7:40 AM. I got up ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast. I ate my cereal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I read a little of the book, "Sinai And The Saints: Reading Old Covenant Laws For The New Covenant Community" by James M. Todd III.. I read till I noticed my mind drifting. Carol got home from work around 8:44 AM. She was coughing as she walked into the house. It disturbs me that Carol is leaving for almost three weeks to Arizona being sick with a bad cold. But she believes it is her duty as a mother to be with her daughter as she bring to birth their third child Jack Stewart. Someone has to take care of Beth's two little girls as she recovers somewhat from having a baby. I just hope Carol does not get seriously sick while being down in the Southwest. Beth's girls are constantly sick with something. I told Carol she is walking into a deadly germ pool. But Carol says she has no choice but to go and hope does not get sicker.

I left to volunteer at our local library used books store The Book Nook around 9:35 AM. The Book Nook was busy today. When not helping people with their used items I read some of the book, "Nature's God: The Heretical Origins of the American Republic" by Matthew Stewart. I brought home these used books from the Book Nook to ADD to our library-

"Crabwalk" a novel by Gunter Grass

Euphoria" a novel by Lily King

"Noonday" a novel by Pat Barker

"The Age Of Wonder" non-fiction by Richard Holmes

"The Arthurian Legends" An Illustrated Anthology Selected And Introduction By Richard Barber

I got home from the Book Nook around 1:04 PM. I made a fresh pot of coffee and messed our main computer. So goes by isolated life in the American Wasteland. Nothing came in the mail today to cheer me up.

Last night I hardly remember. I think I listened to death metal and messed with our main computer and went to bed around 10:30 PM. Now it is another day to wait for the Second Coming of Christ.

I will close to drink coffee and pray for the kingdom of God to come quickly.

music: Wilco 'Sky Blue Sky'

2:26 p.m. - 2017-02-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4