glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

existence keeps digging graves

It is in the Death Flow 8:11 PM Monday night inside my grave. It is cold and dark down here in my grave. All is dark and crammed. I need some open space and light down here in the ice pit. All I can do is pray for grace to suffer the pangs of death.

I have nothing to do tonight. It is too early to go to bed. I plan to sit in the dark tonight and pray. I pray when I am dying I am praying in the Spirit. I hate to think all my prayers are produced by the corrupt flesh. I hate to think all my prayers have been in vain.

Carol left for work around 7:55 PM tonight. I put a snow shovel in my van in case she has to dig herself out tomorrow morning after work. I am driving her car to my doctor's appointment tomorrow morning. Her car has four wheel drive whereas my old van is on its last legs.

Today was another super quiet for me. I love super quiet days. I could spend eternity in a super quiet New Creation. I suppose there will only be songs of praise in the New Creation. There will be no sinful noise in the New Creation.

I did leave the house this afternoon so as to get some money from our Credit Union and then I visited two local thrift shops to look for used books to add to our prison library. I found this used books today-

"Moby-Dick" a novel by Herman Melville

"Bulfinch's Greek And Roman Mythology: The Age Of Fable"

"City of Djinns: A Year In Delhi" a travel memoir by William Dalrymple

"The Moon Is A Harsh Mistress" Science Fiction by Robert A. Heinlein

I read from these books today when not freaking out about having to drive in a winter storm tomorrow morning to my doctor appointment-

"Deep South: Four Seasons On Back Roads" a travel memoir by Paul Theroux

"Life At The Bottom: The Worldview That Makes The Underclass" essays by Theodore Dalrymple

"John Saturnall's Feast" a novel by Lawrence Norfolk

In the mail this afternoon I received three CD's for my music collection. I am suppose to get a new book in the mail I think tomorrow.

So the day went by and now it is nighttime. Existence keeps digging graves. I will close to feel sick to my inner being.

8:27 p.m. - 2017-01-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4