glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the satori of the open road

It is 9:36 AM Monday morning in the death flow. It is a cold snowy day here in West Michigan.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. When I got up I found my wife on our main computer checking out her Facebook site. I got a glass of cold water and sat in the living room seeking to wake up to another day. After gathering my wits I went to the kitchen and poured out cereal into a bowl for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and then sat in an easy chair and dozed till Carol left to have breakfast with a friend. I woke myself up fed the birds after eating a piece of birthday cake. Now I am writing in my online diaries. Existence keeps zooming by!

This morning I read a little of the book, "Deep South:Four Seasons On Back Roads" a travel memoir by Paul Theroux.

Last night my wife and I watched television till 10:30 PM. We then went to bed.

I have no plans for the day ahead of me. The roads are covered in snow so I won't be traveling any where today. My wife goes back to work after being off seven days.

I suppose I will close to feel wasted. These cold winter days make me feel drained of all energy.

10:10 a.m. - 2017-01-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4