glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

chill pills

It is in the death flow 10:41 AM Tuesday morning. Outside it is cold and there is a layer of snow and ice on the ground.

I got up this morning around 5:55 AM. I made myself a bowl of oatmeal for breakfast. I left for my doctor's appointment for my yearly physical around 6:30 AM. It was raining snow but not blinding snow. I drove to my doctor's appointment on a dark snow covered freeway feeling very freaked, but I made it! I parked at a near by MacDonald's to gather my wits before driving to the doctor's office near by. I drove over to the doctor's office and sat in the car till 7:13 AM and then I decided to go inside the office building and wait for my appointment which was to be at 7:45 AM. While I waiting and read from the book, "Deep South: Four Seasons On Back Roads" a travel memoir by Paul Theroux.

My appointment came and I had my physical. My doctor checked me over and everything was in working order. I was out of the doctor's office by 8:30 AM and on my way home. I got home around 8:57 AM and found Carol home from work.

Carol went to bed around 10 o'clock AM. I wrote in my paper diary, cleaned the kitchen and then fed the birds. So has gone by my morning thus far. I have no plans for the day ahead of me. I will read my books and watch the birds.

I will close. Last night I mainly read the novel, "John Saturnall's Feast" by Lawrence Norfolk and went to bed early.

11:12 a.m. - 2017-01-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4