glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kerouac's teaching of the sacramental quality of spontaneous utterance

It is 8:49 AM Friday morning here in the Midwest. It is a cold dark morning. It feels like it will snow today.

I got up around 6:15 AM this morning. When I got up I found my wife reading her Bible. I think some of Russians in LiveJournal are there to spread the Russian Government's view of politics in America and the world. I have sent messages to some of the LJ Russians asking for more information on who they are and they have thus far have not responded to my messages. So I would be cautious adding Russians to your LJ friends list. In my LJ I seek to just describe my existence as a simple old Christian man waiting for the End.

This morning our oldest son (his birthday was this week, he is now 36 years old) and his family are coming over from Grand Rapids for breakfast. Caleb and Emily are going to leave baby Josie with Grandpa and Grandma for the day/over night stay.

I really have done nothing exciting this morning. I am still waking up to another day. Yesterday I mainly read from a book titled, "Can't Find My Way Home: America In The Great Stoned Age, 1945-2000" by Martin Torgoff.

There is not much else to report this morning. Existence keeps speeding by!

8:59 a.m. - 2017-01-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4