glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a voyage of discovery

It is 4:54 PM early Saturday evening in the death flow. Outside it is extremely cold and it is snowing.

It has been a long day for this old fur trapper. I need to sit by a log fire and rest my bones. I got up this morning around 5:50 AM because Carol was getting up with baby Josie. So I got up made a pot of coffee and a pot of oatmeal while Carol held Josie has she woke up for the day. Josie always gets a bottle of milk in the mornings. After making coffee and oatmeal I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer.

This morning I left to volunteer at the local library used books store from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. After the Book Nook we went downtown for lunch. Caleb and Emily had driven over from GR to get Josie, but before going back we went out for lunch. So has gone by Time thus far today.

I suppose I will close to drift into the evening hours. I suppose I should mention what I read today when I had the presence of mind. I read today a book I got from the Book Nook today titled, "Deep South: Four Seasons On Back Roads" a travel memoir by Paul Theroux.

Yesterday we were too busy with little Josie to read or think. Taking care of little children is a lot of work!

I will close since I am blown out. Tomorrow is a Sunday in the flow.

5:07 p.m. - 2017-01-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4