glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the cosmic voice of the Universe speaks to the lonely seaman on his watch

It is 11:43 AM late Thursday morning here by Lake Michigan. This morning it has been raining snow. I assume because of the snow rain it is cold outside today.

I have had thus far a normal day. Last night I saw a news story on the internet where a woman was shot by her neighbor after she saw him kicking her little dog. The woman went next door grabbed her little dog and the fellow got a gun and shot her as she was walking across her front lawn to her front door. The news story showed another neighbor bending over the woman as her husband watched her die. The neighbor had a gun aimed at the other neighbor seeking to protect the grieving husband as he comforted his dying wife. So was that a normal day for that married couple? It could happen to any of us. We could be at a gas station and a thug decides to shoot us so as to get gas money. It happens every day in America senseless killings. Human life these days is held in low esteem.

I got up this around 7:10 AM. When I got up I found my wife in the kitchen making blueberry muffins. I got a glass of ice water and sat in our living room waking up to another day.

I really have done nothing this morning but wander the house. Carol left this morning to visit someone and then go grocery shopping. I attempted to read this morning a book titled, "Shakespeare And Company: A History of the Rag & Bone Shop of the Heart" Edited by Krista Halverson.

Last night we watched television. My wife went to bed early and I stayed up. I made another video for my BookTube channel last night before going to bed at 11:30 PM.

Well not much else to report so I will close to drift through the afternoon hours.

12:00 p.m. - 2017-01-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4