glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a long strange trip

It is 10:46 AM Wednesday morning here in the frozen Midwest. A good day to walk in the woods of a bear.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I got up and ate a bowl of cereal. I ate my cereal while messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I made a fresh pot of coffee and wrote in my paper diary.

I picked up my wife when she got out of work around 8:30 AM. When we got home I wrote some more in my paper diary and then spent the morning doing nothing. Now it is 10:48 AM and I am listening to music after cooking myself two small hamburgers for something to eat as I drift through Time. I got out to read this morning a book titled, "The Christian's Only Comfort In Life And Death: An Exposition of the Heidelberg Catechism" Volume 1 by Theodorus Vandergroe.

I also fed the birds this morning. I put fresh suet out for our woodpeckers this morning. Yesterday I bought with Christ Mass money a biography on the life of John Aubrey. I got out this morning from a library a book titled, "Aubrey's Brief Lives" The Penguin English Library.

Last night I made a video for my BookTube channel, listened to music and read, "Bear: The Life and Times of Augustus Owsley Stanley III" biography by Robert Greenhill.

Carol is off the next two nights now. I suppose I will close to drift. I thought of leaving the house to visit thrift stores in search of used books to add to our library, but I am not in the mood to leave the house.

11:02 a.m. - 2016-12-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4