glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

communion with God is the supreme covenant blessing

It is in the ice and snow flow 9:58 AM Thursday morning. A good day to have a huge snow ball fight with a gang of Trump supporters.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. Carol was already up singing gospel hymns. I made us oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast we went grocery shopping. So has gone by Time.

Carol just left to do to errands and then have lunch with friends. I have been writing in my paper diary and reading for morning worship from a book titled, "Biblical Authority After Babel: Retrieving the Solas in the Spirit of Mere Protestant Christianity" by Kevin J. Vanhoozer.

I have nothing to do today to stop the flow of American history. What will be will be. Kiss the cross and pray for mercy is my motto.

Last night Carol and I watched a taped television show. After the TV show Carol went to bed and I stayed up and listened to Black metal music and read some more of the novel, "How Should a Person Be?" by Sheila Heti. I also read yesterday some more of the book, "On Highway 61: Music, Race, and the Evolution of Cultural Freedom" by Dennis McNally.

There is not much else to report so I will close to wait it out.

10:09 a.m. - 2016-12-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4