glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

faith empties the believer of self yet enables him to lay hold of Christ

It is in the ice and snow flow 10:22 AM Tuesday morning. It is 19 degrees outside and spots here and there of sunshine. I have been toying with the idea of driving out to the country to take pictures of snow and woods. But I am not a lover of cold weather perse. I prefer being warm and protected from winter elements.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I woke myself up because I was having dream that was going nowhere. I often have dreams that go nowhere. Is that a theme of my life? No I am going to the New Creation the heavenly Zion. I am a solitary pilgrim marching to Zion with the saints of all ages.

So I got up ate a bowl of cereal while messing with our main computer. I messed with our main computer till around 7:27 AM. I next wrote in my paper diary and then read the rest of the morning from a book titled, "The Triune God" by Fred Sanders [New Studies In Dogmatics]. Carol called me around 8:30 AM to come pick her up at the hospital where she works as a night nurse. So Time goes by.

Last night I made a video for my BookTube channel, listened to music, and read till 11:05 PM. Now it is another day to seek the Lord. I read from these books last night-

"Moral Reflections on the Book of Job" Volume 3 Books 11-16 by Gregory the Great

"The Christian's Only Comfort In Life And Death: An Exposition of the Heidelberg Catechism" Volume 1 by Theodorus Vandergroe

"Called By Triune Grace: Divine Rhetoric and the Effectual Call" by Jonathan Hoglund [Studies In Christian Doctrine And Scripture]

Well not much else to report. I suppose I will close to drift.

10:44 a.m. - 2016-12-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4