glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the gift of God

It is in the divine flow of reality 10:23 AM Tuesday morning here in West Michigan. It is a cold partly sunny morning today. We are coming to the end of Autumn. The trees are slowly shedding all their foliage.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and ate a bowl of cereal. I ate my cereal while messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then I read from the book, "Biblical Authority After Babel: Retrieving the Solas in the Spirit of Mere Protestant Christianity" by Kevin J. Vanhoozer.

Carol got home from work around 9 o'clock AM. When she got home I was writing in my diary and reading the book by Vanhoozer. I fed the birds and Carol went to bed for the day. I am waiting for the builder to show up to work so more on our kitchen. Existence keeps flowing by.

Last night I made a video for my BookTube channel, read some more of the novel, "The Castaway Lounge" by Jon Boilard and listened to music. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. Now it is another day.

There is nothing pressing on my mind. I do wish though the kitchen was done and that the auto repair shop would call and tell me what is wrong with Carol's car. I do not like driving my old van all the time and want Carol's car back so I can drive with some peace of mind. I wish the Presidential elections were over so I could know what is in the future for America. I do not look forward to Carol leaving to visit our daughter Bethany's family for ten days. On and on it goes when it comes to what causes me to feel freaked inside.

I will close to wait for the builder to show up so I can go pick up a prescription.

11:11 a.m. - 2016-10-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4