glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

taught in Christ

It is in the Death Flow 10:26 AM Monday morning. It is a cold gray cloudy day here where I am living out my days. Carol left this morning to do stuff and will be back here sometime. She works the next couple of nights. Soon she will be flying out of Michigan for the Southwest to visit our daughter and her family. I will stay here waiting for the barbarians to storm the gates.

We got up around 6 o'clock AM this morning. I made a pot of coffee and ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast. Carol left for her breakfast thing at the hospital. I wrote in my paper diary and have been reading when not falling asleep from the book, "Biblical Authority After Babel: Retrieving the Solas in the Spirit of Mere Protestant Christianity" by Kevin J. Vanhoozer.

The builders have not shown up this morning. I was hoping the builders would keep working on our kitchen but looks like they have decided to go on to another job. Maybe someday we will see them again. I was hoping the new kitchen would be installed by the end of this week.

Well not much else to report on this cold dreary day here by Lake Michigan. I expect the Lake to soon be frozen over once again.

Last night we watched professional football and went to bed early.

I will close to drift through existence. We still have not heard from the car repair shop about Carol's car. Maybe someday we will have Carol's car back. Carol is out right now driving around my old van.

Yesterday we took a long walk at the Upper Macatawa Natural Area. It was a pretty late autumn day.

Upper Macatawa Natural Area async src="//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js" charset="utf-8">

10:39 a.m. - 2016-10-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4