glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the development of angels

It is Now 1:13 PM Tuesday afternoon. The sun made a decision to come out this afternoon to warn us of the coming Day of Wrath.

I did leave the house this morning to go the credit union and then to visit thrift stores to search for used books to ADD to our library. I found these used books today-

"From Sphinx To Christ: An Occult History" by Edouard Schure
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/%C3%89douard_Schur%C3%A9

"The Vicar of Sorrows" a novel by A. N. Wilson

"Louisa May Alcott: The Woman Behind Little Women" a biography by Harriet Reisen

I also bought a Bible English Standard Version leather binding for sixty cents. I love The Holy Bible.

I did stop at a Burger King and treat myself to lunch. What I spent at Burger King for lunch today I could have bought 14 used books. It is expensive eating out! I could have come home and had lunch but I felt weak so I stopped and had something to eat. I did not want to suffer hunger pains. I am always trying to avoid discomfort of any kind since I am a weak broken old man.

Well I will close to drift through the day. I could mow our lawn but I am not in the mood. I will close to go write in my paper diary.

I just received in the mail a book I had ordered from Amazon titled, Private Novelist Fiction" by Nell Zink.
https://www.kirkusreviews.com/book-reviews/nell-zink/private-novelist/

"[15] Moreover I will endeavour that ye may be able after my decease to have these things always in remembrance.
[16] For we have not followed cunningly devised fables, when we made known unto you the power and coming of our Lord Jesus Christ, but were eyewitnesses of his majesty.
[17] For he received from God the Father honour and glory, when there came such a voice to him from the excellent glory, This is my beloved Son, in whom I am well pleased.
[18] And this voice which came from heaven we heard, when we were with him in the holy mount.
[19] We have also a more sure word of prophecy; whereunto ye do well that ye take heed, as unto a light that shineth in a dark place, until the day dawn, and the day star arise in your hearts:
[20] Knowing this first, that no prophecy of the scripture is of any private interpretation.
[21] For the prophecy came not in old time by the will of man: but holy men of God spake as they were moved by the Holy Ghost." Second Peter 1:15-21

1:34 p.m. - 2016-10-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4