glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a biblical pattern

It is 1:36 PM Wednesday afternoon in the death flow. I have had thus far a normal day. Outside is partly cloudy with some sunshine. As I sit here typing I feel myself falling asleep.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I took Carol's car in for an oil change around 7:50 AM and was home by 8:45 AM. Carol got home from work around 9:05 AM. She is off the next two nights from work.

This morning I picked up a book Carol put on reserve at our local library. While at the library I visited the library used books store and bought two used books-

"The Oxford Companion To Christian Thought" Edited by Adrian Hastings, Alistair Mason & Hugh Pyper

"Impressionism" Art History Edited by Ingo E. Walther

On the way home from the library I stopped at a local thrift store to look at their used books and bought these used books to add to our library-

"The Bay Of Noon" a novel by Shirley Hazzard

"Sea Of Poppies" a novel by Amitar Ghosh

"Tubes: A Journey To The Center Of The Internet" by Andrew Blum

"Louisa May Alcott: A Personal Biography" by Susan Cheever

In the mail this afternoon I received a book I had ordered titled, "Imitating God in Christ: Recapturing A Biblical Pattern" by Jason B. Hood.

This afternoon since I was feeling tired I decided to mow the lawn. Now I am recovering from yard work.

Do not know absolutely what we do this evening. All we can do is see what the weather brings.

1:55 p.m. - 2016-10-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4