glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

there's a conspiracy to define reality conceptually a certain way

It is 12:12 PM Friday afternoon here in this cell. Outside this cell there could be another Time Zone unknown to me. What Time Zone is it on the planet Mars?

It is a hot day here by Lake Michigan. I am sure the beaches are cover with sun worshiper today.

I got up this morning around 6:13 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. Carol got up so I made for us a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and then we left to take Rudy to the groomer's and check out a used books sale. After dropping off Rudy we drove to where the used books sale was suppose to be, but it seems the used books sale was canceled. Since there was no used books sale we drove to Salvation Army thrift store so I could look at their used books. I found these used books to ADD to our library-

"Old Glory: A Voyage Down the Mississippi" travel by Jonathan Raban

"The Cunning Man" a novel by Robertson Davies

"I'll Take You There" a novel by Joyce Carol Oates

"The Silent Angel" a novel by Heinrich Boll Translated by Breon Mitchell

"Dan Leno & The Limehouse Golem" a novel by Peter Ackroyd

"Deep Play" essays by Diane Ackerman

"Tremor of Intent" a novel by Anthony Burgess

"The Bourgeois Virtues: Ethics For An Age Of Commerce" by Deirdre N. McCloskey

"Listen To This" Music History essays by Alex Ross

"In Death In Summer" a novel by Benjamin Black

After checking out Salvation Army thrift store we went and got Sunflower seeds for the birds. We came home and so has gone by the heat wave. Not much else to report. I am still trying to wake up. When Carol is off from work I get out of my cycle of routine. I am lost and do not where I am suppose to be in the death flow.

Last night I mainly read late into the night from a book titled, "Timothy Leary: Outside Looking In" Edited By Robert Forte.

I will close to sweat and see what comes down the pipe line.

12:27 p.m. - 2016-07-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4