glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Final Battle

It is 9:06 AM Saturday morning in the human blood flow. There is a civil war going on right now America. A racial war that can only get worse. I wonder if I should arm myself so as to be prepared for a full scale civil war on the streets of the American Empire. Do we fight or lay down our arms and be prepared to die. My wife constantly chants "God is in control". I suppose in the end History is always repeating itself. History is a series of unending cycles of violence. Is the world a better place than it was a thousand years ago?

I got up this morning around 6:54 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and got oatmeal ready to make when Carol got up to face another day.

I messed with our main computer after making a pot of coffee. When Carol got up I made oatmeal for breakfast.

Carol left this morning to do errands. She works today from Noon till 8 o'clock PM. I volunteer at the Herrick District Public Library this morning from 10 AM till 1 PM.

I have been mainly reading these two books since I last wrote-

"Greene on Capri: A Memoir" by Shirley Hazzard

"The Great Fire" a novel by Shirley Hazzard

I can't think of anything else to report so I will close to prepare for the Final Battle.

9:15 a.m. - 2016-07-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4