glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a cold north wind

It is in the death flow 8:21 AM Tuesday morning Eastern Standard Time. It is a cold gray morning here in West Michigan. A good day for ice fishing.

I got up this morning around 6:24 AM. My wife was already up sitting in the sun room reading her Bible. I got a cup of coffee and a slice of banana bread and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and have been doing nothing since I put words to ink. Existence keeps blowing by like a cold north wind.

Last night I basically sat in the dark till I went to bed around 10:30 PM. Carol had gone to bed early last night. Now it is another day to fight the snow and ice.

Last book I attempted to read was titled, "Literary San Francisco: A Pictorial History From Its Beginnings To The Present Day" by Lawrence Ferlinghetti & Nancy J. Peters.

I will close to wait it out. I am not going anywhere.

http://saturniantempel.bandcamp.com/album/opus-ii

8:33 a.m. - 2016-06-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4