glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

angel food

It is 11:23 AM late Wednesday morning in the death flow. As I type these words I can hear off in the distance the tree killers destroying God's creation. Man hates God's creation that is why he is constantly seeking to destroy it.

It is a sunny day here where I am living out my few years of life. I have had thus far a normal day for a white middle class Christian. This morning I went to Goodwill, got my hair cut and went to a grocery store. At the Goodwill thrift store I found two used books-

"Gravity: Tilted Perspectives on Rocketships, Rollercoasters, Earthquakes, and Angel Food" essays by Joseph Lanza

"Winter Count" Nature Writing/essays by Barry Lopez

When I got home from my wanderings I ate lunch and now I am writing in my online diaries.

I have nothing to do but wait it out. My wife is sleeping and works tonight. Well I suppose I will close to drift through the day.

11:32 a.m. - 2016-06-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4