glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

wake up!

It is in the death flow 7:42 AM Monday morning. The sun is shining this morning. We turned off the central air and opened up the house this morning.

I got up around 6:05 AM this morning. My wife was already up sitting in the dining room looking through the morning newspaper.

I have been doing the usual things this morning. I am extremely sleepy this morning. Some mornings it is a killer seeking to wake-up to existence.

Carol is out walking the dog. I am not sure what I will do keep myself from falling asleep.

Yesterday I started reading one of my new books titled, "The Bohemians: Mark Twain and the San Francisco Writers Who Reinvented American Literature" by Ben Tarnoff. This morning I have been trying to read from a book titled, "The Shattered Lantern: Rediscovering A Felt Presence Of God" by Ronald Rolheiser.

Well, I suppose I will close to go through this day. There is no way out.

7:55 a.m. - 2016-06-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4