glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

to reach perfect union with God through love

It is in the death flow 5:04 PM Wednesday early evening Eastern Standard Time. It is 80 degrees today and I am sweating. I am glad we had the central system checked and now we know we can turn it on if we start to melt from extreme heat. Of course tomorrow at this Time I will be alone and my dear sweet wife will be flying out to the Southwest. I hope her plane is not attacked by terrorists.

I volunteered at the Herrick District Public Library used books store from 9:50 AM till 2:30 PM today. After being in the book nook I help set up for the annual Friends of the Library used books sale.

This morning the landscaper came and chopped down excessive plant growth. We did not have a giant overgrown bush trimmed back that is found in our front yard, because there is mother robin sitting on her eggs. Carol and I want the robins to be able to bring their brood to maturity. We have our landscaper come back when the robin eggs hatch and the baby robins are on their own. Carol and I are bird lovers.

The library book nook was very quiet so I wandered the books store and read the novel, "The Summer Without Men" by Siri Hustvedt. I brought home these used books from the library book nook to ADD to our library-

"The Pound Era" Literary Criticism/Biography by Hugh Kenner

"Duane's Depressed" a novel by Larry McMurtry

Since getting home from the library I have been drinking coffee and falling asleep. I plan to go to bed early tonight. Carol works tonight. She plans to get home around 4 o'clock AM in the morning, sleep for awhile, get up around 11 o'clock AM and leave for the Grand Rapids Airport around Noon.

Well I suppose I will close to suffer.

music: A God or an Other 'Towers of Silence'

5:19 p.m. - 2016-06-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4