glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the hidden Spouse

It is in the death flow 9:33 AM Tuesday morning. It is a gray wet damp rainy morning. It looks like autumn outside today. Is it June or is it September? These weird weather patterns we are experiencing are another sign we are coming to the End.

This morning I got up around 7:34 AM. I once again found Rudy out of the kitchen enclosure. I can't figure out how Rudy gets of the kitchen when I block him in at night. Weird. Maybe Rudy has unknown superpowers.

I did not make coffee or eat this morning because I have a dentist appointment at 11 o'clock AM this morning. I like my teeth to be free of morning food materials when I have a dentist appointment to get my teeth checked for decay.

I woke up this morning feeling absolutely exhausted! I want to go down into the lower level of our house and lay down in the dark all day.

Carol got home from work around 8:26 AM and has gone to bed for the day.

This morning when not falling asleep from exhaustion I have been reading the last pages of the mystical treatise THE DARK NIGHT by St. John of the Cross.

Last night I read late into the night the novel, "The Summer Without Men" by Siri Hustvedt.

Well, I will close to feel dead.

"[1] Behold, what manner of love the Father hath bestowed upon us, that we should be called the sons of God: therefore the world knoweth us not, because it knew him not.
[2] Beloved, now are we the sons of God, and it doth not yet appear what we shall be: but we know that, when he shall appear, we shall be like him; for we shall see him as he is.
[3] And every man that hath this hope in him purifieth himself, even as he is pure." First John 3:1-3

9:49 a.m. - 2016-06-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4