glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Guy Debord and the situationists

It is in the death flow 12:53 PM Sunday afternoon. I am going through this day at a slow pace. It is a sunny cloudy day. I have done nothing exciting today. It is Mother's Day. I can't remember as a child ever giving my mother anything for Mother's Day. My mother died in a car wreck when she was 36 years old. When my mother cease to be I was 16 years old. I never knew my birth father. My mother was married two times. I once figured out that my mother's marriages lasted maybe two to three years each. So I never celebrated Mother's Day or Father's Day as a boy. Our children sent their mother flowers, a plant and a coffee mug for Mother's Day. Our three children love their mother. I have come across people who hate their mother's and father's. That is sad to contemplate.

I got up around 6:13 AM this morning. I got up and had a typical morning. There is nothing new to report this afternoon.

Carol is sleeping and is off tonight from work.

I have been rereading today the book, "American Smoke" by Iain Sinclair.

Well I suppose I will close to drift through the rest of this day. There is no way out.

1:08 p.m. - 2016-05-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4