glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a sprawling tableau of lower-class Parisian life

It is now in the Death Flow 2:44 PM Saturday afternoon Eastern Standard Time. Life keeps sinking into nothingness.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I got off the computer and wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my paper diary I read my new commentary on the Epistle to the Romans by Longenecker till Carol got up. I made oatmeal for breakfast for my wife and myself.

Around 9 o'clock AM the cabinet man came to measure the kitchen. Carol is having a new kitchen built into the our house. I left for the Herrick District Public Library used books store to volunteer around 9:30 AM.

The library book nook was quiet so I wandered the store and read some more of the book "Paris Vagabond". Carol went to bed since she works tonight. I went to a near by thrift store to look at used books and found these used books to ADD to our library-

"The Diary of Virginia Woolf-Volume One 1915-1919" Edited by Anne Olivier Bell

"Evening" a novel by Susan Minot

"Monkeys" a novel by Susan Minot

In the mail I received a book I had ordered used titled, "Ghost Milk: Recent Adventures Among The Future Ruins Of London On The Eve Of The Olympics" by Iain Sinclair. I bought home from the library books store one used book titled, "Steve Job" a biography by Walter Isaacson.

I do not remember much about last night. I think I messed with our main computer last night and read, "The Novel: A Biography" by Michael Schmidt. I checked out of the library today a book titled, "In The Cafe Of Lost Youth" a novel by Patrick Modiano Translated from the French by Chris Clarke. So much to read before the Lord God calls me Home.

I have been reading since I got home from the library book nook, "The Other Paris" by Luc Sante. A great book!

Yesterday I now remember I mowed the lawn and did yard work when Carol got up around 3:30 PM. Well time to shut down for the day. Tomorrow is the start of another week in the Wasteland.

music: Evoken 'Atra Mors'

3:07 p.m. - 2016-05-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4