glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the signs of the times

It is in the DEATH FLOW 9:41 AM Monday morning Eastern Standard Time. Outside this morning it is hazy gray with sunshine. Do not know if we will see blue sky today. These verses from the Gospel of Matthew come to mind "The Pharisees also with the Sadducees came and tempting desired him that he would shew them a sign from heaven. He answered and said unto them, When it is evening, ye say, It will be fair weather: for the sky is red. And in the morning, It will be foul weather to day: for the sky is red and lowring, O ye hypocrites, ye can discern the faces of the sky; but can ye not discern the signs of the times?" Matthew 16:1-3.

I got up this morning around 6:44 AM. Carol was already up making blueberry muffins. I made a fresh pot of coffee and then a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. As I was making oatmeal Carol read her Bible. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I read for devotions "The Epistle to the Romans" [The New International Greek Testament Commentary] by Richard Longenecker.

Carol left this morning to visit her brother and his wife. I fed the birds and put clean water in the bird bath. Now I am listening to music and writing in my online diaries. Existence keeps decaying. "And the world passeth away, and the lust thereof: but he that doeth the will of God abideth for ever" 1 John 2:17.

I have no plans for the day ahead of me. Carol works the next two nights.

Last night I did a reread of the book, "American Smoke: Journeys To The End Of The Light" by Iain Sinclair. We went to bed early.

music

There is not much else to report so I will close to wait it out.

10:00 a.m. - 2016-05-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4