glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the literary world

It is 8:49 AM Monday morning in the death flow. The sun is shining this morning, which is a blessing. I hate to wake up to eternal darkness.

Carol and I got up this morning around 6:03 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. I did not make anything for breakfast this morning.

I tried to read this morning, but fell asleep. I have been wandering my cell this morning. Josie Joy got up around 7:30 AM this morning. This afternoon Emily and Caleb fly into GR and will immediately drive here to get their daughter Josie Joy Keen. I am sure Josie Joy will be glad to see her Mom and Dad. I never had a Mom or Dad so I never experienced the joy of being reunited to my blood parents.

Last night I basically read my books and went to bed early with Carol.

music Andy Stott 'We Stayed Together'

I got up and read "Open City" a novel by Teju Cole late into the night. Now it is another day to stare into the Void.

I started reading yesterday the book, "The Novel: A Biography" literary history by Michael Schmidt.

Well I will close to face my fate. There is no way out.

music: Julia Holter 'Have You In My Wilderness'

9:00 a.m. - 2016-05-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4