glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

end of the light

It is in the death flow 8:01 AM Tuesday morning. The sun is shining in the blue sky this morning. Some day the sun will not be there in the expanse of space. Carol and I were up this morning around 6:10 AM. I made oatmeal for breakfast and also a fresh pot of coffee.

I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and looked at these books-

"Walking To Hollywood: Memories of Before the Fall" by Will Self

"Gods Without Men" a novel by Hari Kunzru

"American Smoke: Journeys To The End Of The Light" by Iain Sinclair

Thus far my morning has been normal. I plan to leave the house this morning to get bird seed and visit thrift stores in search of used books to add to our library.

Carol goes back to work after being off six nights. Our lives are speeding by!

Yesterday I mainly existed and read, "The Novel: A Biography" by Michael Schmidt. There is no way out.

I will close to feel at a loss.

music: Gorguts 'Colored Sands'

8:15 a.m. - 2016-05-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4