glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

laid a golden egg

It is in the flow of my life 11:21 AM late Sunday morning. Today the sun is shining, so that is a blessing. As I write these words I sense air leaking out of my tires. I need a fresh baptism of the Holy Ghost. I need to FEEL fire in my old bones!

I got up this morning around 6:23 AM. I got out of bed because I was having a very long exhausting dream. So I got up and got the Sunday newspapers off the driveway (our driveway is cracked and crumbing, which is a good description of our American society. America is cracked and falling apart. But who cares along as we can all sing, "Purple Rain Purple Rain!").

I messed with our main computer and then I wrote in my paper diary. Carol got home from work around 8:39 AM. When she got home I was peeling an orange and about to take my pills.

I read this morning for devotions one of my newest books titled, "The Fourfold Gospel: A Theological Reading of the new Testament Portraits of Jesus" by Francis Watson. Carol went to bed around 10 o'clock AM and is off from work the next two nights. Maybe the good ship lollipop will come in.

I should go put clean water in the bird bath and then go for a walk among the tulips. I can hear right now our neighbors chickens making a noise. Maybe one of their chickens laid a golden egg.

Last night I listened to extreme metal music, messed with our main computer and read till I got sleep from a novel titled, "Busy Monsters" a novel by William Giraldi.

Well, this ship is about to sink so I will close to drift into the afternoon hours.

11:37 a.m. - 2016-04-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4