glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Paris was a woman

It is in the flow 8:39 PM Saturday night. I am alone. It is too early to go to bed. I have been wandering my cage. I am listening to some heavy metal music to cheer me up.

I am not in the mood to watch television these days. I rather read my books or just do nothing at night. Carol is at work tonight. Hopefully we went meet up tomorrow morning.

I failed to mentioned earlier what I read while volunteering at the library used books store. I read a new book titled, "The Fourfold Gospel: A Theological Reading of the New Testament Portraits of Jesus" by Francis Watson.

This evening while searching for some books down in the lower level I came across another book on Paris, France titled, "Paris Was A Woman: Portraits From The Left Bank" by Andrea Weiss. I have been looking at this book this evening when sitting down.

I have these books to read tonight if I can find the energy-

"Paris Was A Woman: Portraits From The Left Bank" by Andrea Weiss

"Lovers At The Chameleon Club, Paris 1932" a novel by Francine Prose

"The Other Paris" by Luc Sante

"Paris Vagabond" by Jean-Paul Clebert

Tomorrow is a Sunday in the flow of salvation history. Existence keeps flowing by. I suppose I will close to face the man in the mirror.

music: Inter Arma 'The Cavern'

8:49 p.m. - 2016-04-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4