glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the symbolist movement

It is in the flow 11:01 AM late Wednesday morning. It is a cloudy day here by Lake Michigan. I just got up from a nap. I stayed up too late last night messing around. I am no night owl.

I got up this morning around 6:48 AM and drank coffee I made last night. I messed with our main computer and then I wrote in my paper diary. Carol got home from work around 8:30 AM and went to bed around 9 o'clock AM. I laid down in the lower level around 9:30 AM to take a nap and now it is 11:04 AM. Existence keeps decaying.

All I have attempted to read this morning is from a book titled, "Jesus Have I Loved, but Paul? A Narrative Approach To The Problem Of Pauline Christianity" by J.R. Daniel Kirk.

I do not remember much of yesterday or last night. I mainly read last night and watched a movie. I went to bed around 1:15 AM. Now it is another day to make sure I make it to tomorrow. I have been mainly reading during the afternoon a book titled, "Paris Vagabond" by Jean-Paul Clebert. I got out to look today a book titled, "Impressionist Quartet: The Intimate Genius Of Manet And Morisot, Degas And Cassatt" biography by Jeffrey Meyers.

Last night I made a video for my YouTube channel found in BookTube. In this video I mentioned these books-

"Paris Vagabond" by Jean-Paul Clebert

"The Symbolist Movement In Literature" by Arthur Symons

"Impressionist Quartet: The Intimate Genius Of Manet And Morisot, Degas And Cassatt" biography by Jeffrey Meyers

"The Olympia Readers" Edited by Maurice Girodias

"Satori in Paris and Pic" two novels by Jack Kerouac

"Black Sun: The Brief Transit and Violent Eclipse of Harry Crosby" biography by Geoffrey Wolff

"The Greater Journey: Americans In Paris" biography by David McCullough

"Paris" Architecture Sculpture Painting 150 Illustrations in colour & black-white text by Andre Chastel

"Paris, France" Knopf Guides

"The Painter of Modern Life" by Charles Baudelaire
http://www.writing.upenn.edu/library/Baudelaire_Painter-of-Modern-Life_1863.pdf

Well, I suppose I will close to face what comes next around the corner.

11:50 a.m. - 2016-04-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4