glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a heartbreaking spactacle

It is in the flow 11:41 AM late Thursday morning. It is here a gray and rainy day. Because of the rain and the recent warm weather everything is blooming/blossoming/flowering. Yesterday I mowed our lawn for the first time this year. I also started working on my flower garden.

I got up this morning around 5:45 AM. A weird disturbing dream drove me out of bed this morning. So I got up and made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer.

When Carol got up this morning I made us oatmeal for breakfast. Carol has a Spring cold. I hope I do not get her cold.

I have been doing nothing this morning. I am out of it today. I did read some more of the book, "Jesus Have I Loved, but Paul? A Narrative Approach To the Problem Of Pauline Christianity" by J.R. Daniel Kirk. I also read a little of the book, "The Fourfold Gospel: A Theological Reading of the New Testament Portraits of Jesus" by Francis Watson.

I also wrote in my paper diary this morning and wandered my cell. Existence keeps crawling by waving a white flag.

Last night I watched taped shows with my wife. She went to bed early due to being sick. I stayed up and read late into the night from these two books, "Paris Vagabond" by Jean-Paul Clebert and "The Other Paris" by Luc Sante.

So my life crawls by normal. Not much else to report this morning. I will read my books today and write in my diary. It will soon be time to close for another lifetime.

"[1] We then that are strong ought to bear the infirmities of the weak, and not to please ourselves.
[2] Let every one of us please his neighbour for his good to edification.
[3] For even Christ pleased not himself; but, as it is written, The reproaches of them that reproached thee fell on me.
[4] For whatsoever things were written aforetime were written for our learning, that we through patience and comfort of the scriptures might have hope.
[5] Now the God of patience and consolation grant you to be likeminded one toward another according to Christ Jesus:
[6] That ye may with one mind and one mouth glorify God, even the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ.
[7] Wherefore receive ye one another, as Christ also received us to the glory of God." Romans 15:1-7

11:59 a.m. - 2016-04-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4