glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the map of love

It is in the FLOW 1:24 PM Tuesday afternoon. It is a cool cloudy day here in West Michigan. A good day for killing fleas.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I drank coffee made yesterday while messing with our main computer. After I messed with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then made a fresh pot of coffee. I went back to our main computer to read stuff on Charles Baudelaire and the birth of Modernism. I am reading this kind of intellectual material so as to understand/historical context more the book, "Paris Vagabond" by Jean-Paul Clebert. I think I am getting over my head in trying to grasp fully the book, "Paris Vagabond". But at the same time I have plenty of time to kill. I am not going anywhere so I am reading once again my books on the city of Paris and Modernism.

Carol came home from work while I was on the internet. She was whipped and went to bed soon after coming home the House. I left this morning around 10:30 AM to visit some more thrift stores in search of used books to ADD to our library. I found these used books today-

"Dark Night of the Soul" by St. John of the Cross

"Explosive Acts: Toulouse-Lautrec, Oscar Wilde, Felix Feneon, And The Art & Anarchy Of The Fin De Siecle" biography by David Sweetman

"Benjamin Franklin" biography by Edmund S. Morgan

"The Vanishing Act Of Esme Lennox" a novel by Maggie O'Farrell

"The Buddha From Brooklyn" biography by Martha Sherrill

"Half-Life" a novel by V. S. Naipaul

"This Side of Brightness" a novel by Colum McCann

"The Doctor's Daughter" a novel by Hilma Wolitzer

"Remembering Denny" a memoir by Calvin Trillin

"Babal Tower" a novel by A. S. Byatt

"Country Girl" a memoir by Edna O'Brien

"Heart Earth" a memoir by Ivan Doig

"Pulse" Stories by Julian Barnes

"The Map Of Love" a novel by Ahdaf Soueif

"The Years" a novel by Virginia Woolf

"A Mother And Two Daughters" a novel by Gail Godwin

"Evening At Five" A Novel and Five New Stories" by Gail Godwin

"Palimpsest" a memoir by Gore Vidal

In the mail this afternoon I received these two books-

"The Fourfold Gospel: A Theological Reading of the New Testament Portraits of Jesus" by Francis Watson

"Christian Dogmatics: Reformed Theology For The Church Catholic" Edited by Michael Allen & Scott R. Swain

So existence keeps rolling along. I suppose I will close to dig into my books and wait for the Rapture of the Saints.

1:49 p.m. - 2016-04-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4