glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

this project of becoming an existential individual

It is 9:11 AM Tuesday morning in the flow of Time. Outside this morning it is gray and foggy. We are suppose to see some sunshine today.

I got up around 7:15 AM this morning. When I got up I found my wife reading her Bible in the living room. I made for us oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. So the morning goes by. I have no plans for the day. Carol goes back to work tonight.

Last night I read my books and we went to bed around 10:30 PM.

music Fennesz 'Black Sea'

Not much else to report this morning. Today is our granddaughter Louisa Mae's birthday, she is two years old.

The last book I attempted to read last night was titled, "At The Existentialist Cafe" by Sarah Bakewell.

I suppose I will close to drift. Carol plans to take a meal to a family out in the country this morning. This family just had their second child and they go to Carol's church. The father is a celery farmer.

Maybe I will wake up sometime today and be able to focus on something. Existence keeps speeding by. This coming May my wife and I will celebrate being married 38 years. Where has the time gone? It just seems yesterday when we got married and started life together as a married couple. We are here for a moment and then gone.

music: The Field 'From Here We Go Sublime'

9:25 a.m. - 2016-03-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8