glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

baptism into Christ by the Spirit

It is 1:14 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is gray damp day and it feel like Spring is coming slowly.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM and made a pot of coffee. After making coffee I messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read for morning devotions "The Apostle Paul and the Christian Life: Ethical and Missional Implications of the New Perspective" Edited by Scot McKnight & Joseph B. Modica.
My wife got up around 8:30 AM and I made oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast we went grocery shopping and so the day has gone by.

I did visit two local thrift stores today and found only these two books to ADD to our library-

"Before You Sleep" a novel by Linn Ullmann [Translated from the Norwegian by Tinna Nunnally]

"Carter Beats The Devil" a novel by Glen David Gold

So Time has gone by. Not much else to report this afternoon. Last night I mainly read late into the night a book titled, "At The Existentialist Cafe: Freedom, Being, and Apricot Cocktails" by Sarah Bakewell.

I do not know what I will do this afternoon to keep myself awake. I should mention that while my wife was at church last night I made a video for my YouTube channel. I posted that video in my LJ this morning. I enjoy making videos because I can through them share my love for books. I love books!

Carol is right now making cookies and blueberry muffins in the kitchen. She is off from work tonight.

Well I suppose I will close to write some more in my paper diary and then drift through the rest of this day.

music: Obscura 'Akoasis'

1:35 p.m. - 2016-03-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8