glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the American experience

It is in the death flow 3:12 PM Thursday afternoon. I have been going through the day seeking to get over my illness. I humbly come to the Lord for healing. I seek above all things spiritual healing. In the New Creation there will be no sicknesses.

I have been reading from a used book I received in the mail today titled, "Love and Death in the American Novel" by Leslie A. Fiedler. Before reading this book of literary criticism I had been reading, "Exiled in Paris: Richard Wright, James Baldwin, Samuel Beckett, and Others on the Left Bank" by James Campbell. Yesterday I got out these books from my library to show in a video. These books are connected to the book "Exiled in Paris" by Campbell. What I mean by being connected is that I was reading yesterday in "Exiled in Paris" about Samuel Beckett so I got out of my library a biography on Samuel Beckett titled, "Samuel Beckett: A Biography" by Deirdre Bair. After getting out this biography on Samuel Beckett I got out these works by him to show in a BookTube video-

"Three Novels by Samuel Beckett: Molly, Malone Dies, and The Unnamable"

"Waiting for Godot" a tragicomedy in two acts" by Samuel Beckett

"Watt" a novel by Samuel Beckett

In the book "Exile in Paris" the French writer Jean Genet is mentioned so I thought I would show one of the books I have by Genet titled, "The Thief's Journal". Also show the biography, "Saint Genet: Actor And Martyr" by Jean-Paul Sartre.

I also got out these books to show in my imaginary book collecting video-

"Women Of The Left Bank Paris, 1900-1940" by Shari Benstock

"The Continual Pilgrimage: American Writers in Paris, 1944-1960" by Christopher Sawyer-Laucanno

I could have gone forever when it comes to books connected to the book "Exiled in Paris" since I am a student of modern literary movements. I am also a student of Modernism.

I will close to feel sick. Existence keeps speeding by. There is no way of escape.

http://www.truthdig.com/report/item/the_real_enemy_is_within_20150906

"[19] For this is thankworthy, if a man for conscience toward God endure grief, suffering wrongfully.
[20] For what glory is it, if, when ye be buffeted for your faults, ye shall take it patiently? but if, when ye do well, and suffer for it, ye take it patiently, this is acceptable with God.
[21] For even hereunto were ye called: because Christ also suffered for us, leaving us an example, that ye should follow his steps:
[22] Who did no sin, neither was guile found in his mouth:
[23] Who, when he was reviled, reviled not again; when he suffered, he threatened not; but committed himself to him that judgeth righteously:
[24] Who his own self bare our sins in his own body on the tree, that we, being dead to sins, should live unto righteousness: by whose stripes ye were healed.
[25] For ye were as sheep going astray; but are now returned unto the Shepherd and Bishop of your souls." First Peter 2:19-25

5:56 p.m. - 2015-10-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4