glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

wrapped in a shroud and placed in the ground

It is in the flow of life Eastern Standard Time 6:53 AM Tuesday morning. It is a cold sunny morning here. It is a blessing to see sunlight in a dark world. This Bible verses just came to my mind from the First Epistle of John, "We know that we are of God, and the whole world lies under the sway of the wicked one. And we know that the Son of God has come and has given us an understanding, that we may know Him who is true; and we are in Him who is true, in His Son Jesus Christ. This is the true God and eternal life. Little children, keep yourselves from idols. Amen" 1 John 5:19-21.

It is hard for me to comprehend that there millions and millions of people who wake up each day absolutely alone in the world. Millions of people wake up not knowing the Lord Jesus Christ. These people wake up to a world empty of any meaning. Millions of people wake up with no purpose but to exist and then to die. I wake up each day ready to walk with my heavenly Father. I wake up knowing I am in Christ Jesus. I wake up each day knowing deep down I am indwelt by God the Holy Spirit. I am surrounded by the Elect Angels. I am going to a New Creation when this physical body is wrapped in shroud and placed in the ground.

I got up this morning around 6:05 AM. I made myself a pot of coffee and a small bowl of oatmeal. I am still eating less these days. I weigh right now around 215 lbs. I need to lose another 15 pounds by the end of this year. When I was young I weighed around 160 lbs.. At one time I weighed around 245 lbs. I do not want to die a fat man. It is scary seeing so many fat people all around me. It must be frightening waking every day up weighed down by tons of fat. A slave to a fat body.

Yesterday I received a rare phone call from one of the volunteers at the Herrick District Library used books store asking if I could cover her shift from 11 AM till 2 PM today, she had a dentist appointment and wanted to know if I could cover for her. I said Sure. I am usually doing nothing here at home except for the day to come to silent close. So today I will volunteer at the library book nook for a couple of hours. When I get home from the book nook I should mow our lawn and get the downstairs ready for Beth and Andy to occupy when they come over from Grand Rapids tomorrow with Louisa Mae. Tomorrow we are also having a Block Party in the middle of our middle class street. Carol and another neighbor organized a Block Party. We had not a neighborhood Block Party in 10 years. We have lived in this house going on 25 years.

Last night I started reading another novel titled, "The Odd Woman" by Gail Godwin. I have been collecting for awhile the writings of Gail Godwin and thus far I am enjoying reading her novel, "The Odd Woman".

Only in the last seven years have I started reading women writers. I would guess in America there are more women writers than men writers. In the Christian world most of the writers have been men.

Well I suppose I will close to go write in my personal diary. Soon Carol will be home from work. The day will fly by I am sure.

7:43 a.m. - 2015-06-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8