glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the illusion of security

It is 8:38 PM Saturday evening. The day has gone by normal. It got in the 70’s this afternoon.

I left for the library used books store around 9:30 AM. I did not ride my bike to the library like I thought I would. Instead I drove my old van to the library. Downtown was filled with people for the Arts and Crafts Fair across the street from the library. I consider this Arts & Crafts Fair to be a joke. I would call this fair a Junk Fair. People in general I have no idea on what is Art. There are few real Artists in the world. What is Art? When did Art become Art?

I got at the library used books store around 9:30 AM this morning. Before opening the Used Books Store I looked CD’s and checked out some music CD’s from the library. I opened up the store around 10 o’clock AM. I looked around the used books store first to see if there was anything worth buying myself to ADD to our library. I found these two used books to bring home from the library book nook today-

“We Two: Victoria And Albert Rulers, Partners, Rivals” biography by Gillian Gill (We have two other biographies by Gillian Gill in our library.)

“Satori in Paris & Pic” two novels by Jack Kerouac

Jack Kerouac
http://crookedfingers.livejournal.com/tag/jack%20kerouac

While at the library book nook I read when not helping people a novel titled, “A Legacy” by Sybille Bedford.

I got home from the book nook around 1:30 PM I ate lunch and then wrote in my diary. I spent the afternoon reading, “The Magic Lantern: An Autobiography” by Ingmar Bergman. Carol got up around 4:30 PM. I decided around 4:50 PM to mow our lawn so I did that so as to keep myself from falling asleep. Living is exhausting work! After I mowed the lawn I cleaned up and have been drifting through the evening hours. I plan to go to bed early since there is no reason to stay awake. Tomorrow is a Sunday. Existence keeps speeding by.

music: Elf Power 'Sunlight On The Moon'

8:57 p.m. - 2015-05-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4