glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

metaphysical longings

It is 8:02 AM Saturday morning. It is suppose to get up in the 70's today. It is the first day of Tulip Time. I wonder if I should leave early for the library book nook since downtown will be filled with tourist looking for parking spaces. I thought about riding my bike down to the library instead of driving my van. I bought a bike helmet when we were grocery shopping yesterday. The problem is anxiety when it comes to doing something totally new. I am not sure if I am up to riding a bike. I am an old man and I have not ridden a bike since I was a young man.

Lately I have felt freaked inside. There is something wrong. I do not feel right inside. But I can not remember what it feels like to be alright. I keep wondering what is wrong with me if there is anything wrong with me. Maybe what I feel is normal and not strange.

So I am up to face the day and the sun is shining. Carol will be home from work soon. I already ate my oatmeal and made a pot of coffee.

Last night I gave Rudy a bath and mopped the floors. I watched some television and went to bed and read late into the night from a book titled, 'Philip Larkin: A Writer's Life" biography by Andrew Motion. I also read last night some more of the book, "My Struggle" Book Two by Karl Ove Knausgaard (Translated from the Norwegian by Don Bartlett).

I have been reading these books for morning worship this month-

Bible the Word of God

"Paul's Divine Christology" by Chris Tilling

"Luke" New Testament III Reformation Commentary On Scripture Edited By Beth Kneitzer

There is one thing on my mind this morning that I want to express before closing. It is not cool being sexually immoral. I find it sickening when people parade their immorality before people who seek to live moral virtuous lives. To me the most radical people I know are Christians who are living God honoring lives. To be sexually depraved is not being cool or radical, but living on the level of a brute beast. It is sad when people glory in their wickedness. We read in the Bible the Word of God, "Do not be deceived, God is not mocked; for whatever a man sows, that he will also reap. For he who sows to his flesh will of the flesh reap corruption, but he who sows to the Spirit will of the Sprit reap everlasting life" Galatians 6:7,8.

8:28 a.m. - 2015-05-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4