glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the hope of salvation

It is 10:21 AM Sunday morning. The sun is shining this morning. It is suppose to get in the 70's today here by Lake Michigan. When I write in my blogs sometimes I wonder if I am revealing to much of our lives. A bad individual could use what I write here to steal my identity or rob us. But then I tell myself I am a poor old man who lives in a shack out in the Wasteland. Carol and I have nothing but a heavenly hope. I remember these words in the Word of God, "But let us who are of the day be sober, putting on the breastplate of faith and love, and as a helmet the hope of salvation" 1 Thess. 5:8.

I got up this morning around 6:35 AM. I got up made myself a bowl of oatmeal for breakfast. I also made a small pot of coffee. I ate my oatmeal while messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and got out to read the Holy Bible and a book titled, "Paul's Divine Christology" by Chris Tilling.

Carol got home from work around 9 o'clock AM. She has gone to bed for the day. She is off tonight from work. This evening she will get up and go to Covenant PCA.

Carol went downtown after work and picked up a Saturday/Sunday edition of the Wall Street Journal. I read the book reviews in the WSJ this morning. Always books to buy in the future. I ordered this morning a biography on the British writer Kingsley Amis by Zachary Leader. I plan to buy next month Zachary Leader's new biography on Saul Bellows titled "The Life of Saul Bellow: To Fame and Fortune, 1915-1964" Volume 1. So much to read and yet so little time to prepare for the world to come/the New Creation.

Last night I watched a Electric Wizard concert on YouTube and read till late into the night a book titled, "The Magic Lantern: An Autobiography" by Ingmar Bergman.

I did mow the lawn yesterday evening. Well I will close to drift through the rest of the day.

10:42 a.m. - 2015-05-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4